

# DEEN-A-LOGUE NEWS LETTER / JUNE 2019

#### MESSAGE FROM THE PRINCIPAL

Electing the members of the Student Council is no mean feat at Deens. Speeches, pamphlets, posters, ballot papers, ballot boxes and not to forget the black ink to mark the index fingers of the voters – everything was on display during the elections in the Deens campus. The final voting took place on the 6th of June at the venues allotted to the different houses.

Here are some interesting visuals from the ground. Enjoy!

# **ELECTION FEVER AT DEENS - THE CATCHY POSTERS**



### **ELECTION FEVER AT DEENS - AT THE POLLING BOOTHS**



## **ELECTION FEVER AT DEENS - THE WINNERS**

# **STUDENT COUNCIL MEMBERS**

PRESIDENT CULTURAL MINISTER DISCIPLINE MINISTER VICE PRESIDENT SPORTS CAPTAIN EDITOR THARUNKUMAR DHANASEKARAN PAVITRA ULLAS HEGDE SARAYU MARNI HARISHRAJ SRINIVASAN KAVIN GAUTAM DISHA CHOPRA

#### **SENIOR COUNCIL**

CEREULUS HOUSE		RUBRUS HOUSE		
HOUSE CAPTAIN	ADITYA RAJPUT	HOUSE CAPTAIN	VEDANTA TRIPATHI	
VICE CAPTAIN	DARSHAN DINESH	VICE CAPTAIN	PRAHLAD SRINIVASAN	
PREFECTS		PREFECTS		
MRIGANK JAIN	G8	VEDANT BIYANI	G8	
VIANCA V	G8	SVASTI GUPTA	G8	
TEJAS MURTHY	G9	MANJARI PATHAK	G9	
ANINDITA SAHA	G9	SIDDH SINGHAL	G9	
ANUSHKA AGRAWAL	. G10	CHAITANYA ONGOLE	G10	
PR	ASINUS HOUSE	FL	AVUS HOUSE	
HOUSE CAPTAIN	HIYA SINGH	HOUSE CAPTAIN	PAVIT CHATRATH	
			PAVIT CHATRATH	
HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN	HIYA SINGH	HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN	PAVIT CHATRATH	
HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN <u>PREFECTS</u>	HIYA SINGH DIYA MIRIA ABRAHAM	HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN <u>PREFECTS</u>	PAVIT CHATRATH ANKUSH PRABHU	
HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS RISHIKESH PUTHUKU	HIYA SINGH DIYA MIRIA ABRAHAM IDY G8	HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS SAHIL M KULKARNI	PAVIT CHATRATH ANKUSH PRABHU G8	
HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS RISHIKESH PUTHUKU ZEBA BHARWANI	HIYA SINGH DIYA MIRIA ABRAHAM IDY G8 G8	HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS SAHIL M KULKARNI HRDYA HIRAN	PAVIT CHATRATH ANKUSH PRABHU G8 G8	
HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS RISHIKESH PUTHUKU ZEBA BHARWANI ADHVAITH DESHPAN	HIYA SINGH DIYA MIRIA ABRAHAM IDY G8 G8 IDE G9	HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS SAHIL M KULKARNI HRDYA HIRAN SUZANNE DEEPU GEO	PAVIT CHATRATH ANKUSH PRABHU G8 G8 DRGE G9	
HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS RISHIKESH PUTHUKU ZEBA BHARWANI	HIYA SINGH DIYA MIRIA ABRAHAM IDY G8 G8 IDE G9 IAN G9	HOUSE CAPTAIN VICE CAPTAIN PREFECTS SAHIL M KULKARNI HRDYA HIRAN	PAVIT CHATRATH ANKUSH PRABHU G8 G8	

#### JUNIOR COUNCIL

CEREULUS HOUSE		RUBRUS HOUSE		
CAPTAIN	PRANAV HARISH		CAPTAIN	AAHANA MUKHERJEE
PREFECTS	ΔΙ		PREFECTS	

BHAVMANY GOGOI JANVI MUDULI DHIYA LAKSHMI	SHAMBAVI SHARMA VIVAAN RATH JAYADITYA MUDULI	
PRASINUS HOUSE	FLAVUS HOUSE	
CAPTAIN KUSHI BANSAL	CAPTAIN RISHIT BHATIA	
PREFECTS NICOLE AGNELO	PREFECTS ANVITA GOIDANI	
SOUMYA RAJAMONY	JULIA BERCHMANS	
AASHITA SRIVASTAVA VRINDASREE UNNIKRISHANA	KARTHIK UNNITHAN NISHAAJ KHAN	