Board of Trustees

The Deens Academy was conceived and set up by The Deens Educational Trust in 2006. Lead by Chairperson, Ms Asma Sadiq, the trust is committed to establishing and running quality education institutions that groom responsible, intellectually-sound and culturally-rich individuals. The dedicated members of the Trust believe in the value of education and see it as the most empowering tool that an individual can acquire in his or her lifetime. The Trust also believes that apart from providing opportunities for progress, education is also an essential means of positive social change, both at the grassroots level as well as for the country and the world as a whole. Through The Deens Academy, the Deens Educational Trust offers access to quality education that enables each child to achieve academic and artistic excellence in an environment that is stimulating, challenging and grounded in values.

The prominent members of the Board of Trustees are as follows:

The other members of the board are:-

  • Mrs. Mubeena Ahmed
  • Mrs. Farah Mohiuddin
  • Mrs. Faiza Mohiuddin
  • Mrs. Fiza Randherian
  • Mr. Abdul Rasheed Khan
  • Mrs. Sana Moyeen
  • Mr. Neeraj Kumar

The Mission statement of the Deens Educational Trust

“The mission of  Deens is to build a sturdy foundation, brick by brick, on which every child can firmly stand and navigate his / her future with confidence, courage and conviction.”